Coaches Directory

Varela Athletics 2020-2021

NamePositionEmail
Ryan SchneiderAthletic Directorschneiderr@dadeschools.net
Caryn CortrightAthletic Business Managerccortright@dadeschools.net
Monica BabichAssistant ADmonicababich@dadeschools.net
Arthur MelloAthletic Trainerarthur.mello@dadeschools.net

Fall Sports

NamePositionEmail
Patrick LedanHead Footballpledan@dadeschools.net
Christopher ZellnerHead Flag Football/ Footballczellner@dadeschools.net
Alejandro HernandezFootball/Flag FootballVip3r2100@gmail.com
Ednell DominguezFootballednell9@icloud.com
Taylor SlaughterHead Girls Volleyballtslaughter@dadeschools.net
Sophia RenteriaAssistant Girls Volleyballsophiarenteria@gmail.com
Camila EspinozaSwimmingcontactespinoza@gmail.com
Juan MongeX-Countryjcmonge@dadeschools.net
Emily HolzerX-CountryEmily.holzer@yahoo.com

Winter Sports

NamePositionEmail
Julie ZambranoHead Girls Soccerjzambrano210@gmail.com
Juan MongeHead Boys Soccerjcmonge@dadeschools.net
Calyn JacoHead Girls Basketballcalynjaco97@gmail.com
Cesar LacaciHead Boys Basketballcmlacaci@dadeschools.net
William RegeladoAssistant Boys Basketballwr0130@bellsouth.net
Chris ZellnerAssistant Girls Basketballczellner@dadeschools.net
TBAAssistant Girls Soccer

Spring Sports

NamePositionEmail
Juan MongeBadmintonjcmonge@dadeschools.net
Sophia RenteriaBadmintonsophiarenteria@gmail.com
Lazaro CollazoHead BaseballLazercollazo42@gmail.com
Irving BaezHead Boys Volleyballibaez@dadeschools.net
Harley TekermanHead SoftballHarleytek03@gmail.com 
Christopher ZellnerFlagczellner@dadeschools.net
Alejandro HernandezHead Trackcoachhernandez34@gmail.com
Sandra MedinaTennistatistennisacademy@yahoo.com
Harley TekermanSoftballharleytek03@gmail.com

Follow Us